Interview with Krigsgrav

Krigsgrav Logo

Krigsgrav’s fourth album Waves of Degradation has stuck out in my mind as one of the more memorable releases I’ve listened to of late. Its harrowing atmosphere of hopelessness and pain made an indelible mark on my psyche and I keep returning to it again and again. Thankfully, I was able to share some words with Justin from the band, who gave me some more background to Krigsgrav and their superlative new album…

For those who are unfamiliar with your band – introduce yourself!

My name is J. Coleman, I play guitar and provide vocals for the band Krigsgrav and Heimar.

Give us a bit of background to Krigsgrav

Krigsgrav was a solo project started by David Sikora in 2004 in Keller, Texas. I say solo project in the sense that he was the main person performing all the instruments, but he did use session vocalists until I came into the…

View original post 1,438 more words

Leave a Reply

